Steam’s 2019 Summer Sale Starts Very Soon, According To Leak


0
Steam’s 2019 Summer Sale Starts Very Soon, According To Leak

Steam’s biggest sale is nearly here.

In what can only be called tradition at this point, Steam’s 2019 Summer Sale dates have leaked. The Steam Database Twitter account initially spotted the date on a Chinese Steam community page, SteamCN, and reportedly confirmed the date with multiple sources. If the leak is accurate, Steam’s Summer Sale will go live on June 25 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 5 PM GMT (and June 26 at 3 AM AET) and last for about two weeks.

In the past few years, start dates for the Summer Sale fell between June 21 and 23, so the reported 2019 date doesn’t stray far from precedent.

It’s likely this year’s sale will bring back the Steam trading cards and mini-games of previous years. Last year’s game was Summer Salien, a browser game where you traveled the galaxy to rescue games that had been abducted by aliens. You could earn XP and unlock new abilities, and defending certain planets gave you the chance to win the corresponding game for free.

Steam has even more reason to pull out all the stops for this year’s Summer Sale, as the Epic Games Store recently held its first big storewide sale, dubbed the Epic Mega Sale, and it offered some pretty serious discounts. The Epic Games Store continues to pick up exclusive PC versions of major titles, such as The Division 2 and Borderlands 3, but there’s no question Steam still has the greater volume and diversity of games that make its Summer Sale such a huge event for PC gamers.

See also  Wonderbox: The Adventure Maker for Apple Arcade

We’ll update this piece as soon as Valve has confirmed dates for the Steam Summer Sale, but it’s safe to assume it’ll kick off near the end of June as usual. That leaves you some time to start prepping your wallet for one of the biggest game sales of the year.


Like it? Share with your friends!

0

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win
Becks

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x